Hon. Agnes Mantaine Pareyio Board Chairperson

Hon. Agnes Mantaine Pareyio was appointed the Chairperson of the Anti-FGM Board in July 2018 by President Uhuru Kenyatta. She was born in June 1956 in the present Narok County where FGM is deeply entrenched in the Maasai community. She holds a Diploma in Community Development and served as a primary school teacher for a decade from […]

Mrs. Bernadette Loloju – CEO/Secretary

Mrs. Bernadette Resian Loloju is the Chief Executive Officer of the Anti-Female Genital Mutilation Board in Kenya. Mrs Loloju is a passionate girl rights crusader and is committed to ending the practice of Female Genital Mutilation in Kenya by 2022 and eventually having a World that is free from FGM by 2030. She has served in different[…]

Ms. Dianah Wanjiku Kamande

Ms. Kamande is a devoted activist against Gender-Based Violence prompted by her traumatizing experience as a survivor. She is a widow passionate about widow’s rights and empowerment. She is the founder of Come Together Widows Organization. Her passion for widows’ empowerment propelled her to organize widows of Kenya into small groups in every ward to enable them[…]

Mr. Rashid Ali Omar

Mr. Rashid is currently pursuing a Ph.D. in Sociology at Mount Kenya University. He holds a Master of Arts in Social Development and Management from Maseno University, a Bachelor of Arts in Islamic Law at the Islamic University of Madina, Saudi Arabia, and a Diploma in Linguistics from the University of Nairobi. Mr. Rashid is an Islamic[…]

Dr. Mary C. Ishepe Nandili, PhD, MPH, BSc, Dip Mx, RN

Mary is a Registered Nurse with Midwifery and holds a Doctorate in Public health with a specialty in civil society organization and HIV and AIDS. She has a Master of Public Health and Epidemiology, an undergraduate in Project Planning and Management, and a Diploma in Strategic Management. She has a wide range of skills in leadership and[…]

Ms. Emily Maina

Ms. Emily Maina holds a Master’s Degree in Curriculum Studies and a Bachelor’s of Arts in Education. She has a drive for youth empowerment which is dear to her. She is the Deputy Director -Youth Affairs in charge of Youth Empowerment and Participation and also the Regional Coordinator of Youth Affairs for Nairobi County. Previously she worked[…]

Ms. Emily Opati

Ms. Opati has vast experience in public service with expertise in education and gender matters. She is currently Deputy Director for Gender at the State Department for Gender and has several senior positions such as Acting CEO of the National Government Affirmative Action Fund between 2015-2016. She had also served as Deputy Gender & Social Development Officer[…]

Ms. Lucy Kawira Kiria

Ms. Kiria holds a Masters of Business Administration from Moi University and a Bachelors of Science in Business Administration from USIU – Africa She also holds a Diploma in Public Relations Management and a National Diploma in Business from Kenya Institute of Management. She has attended the Senior Managers Leadership Development Program at Strathmore Business School in[…]